Home » Questions » Computers [ Ask a new question ]

Does creating a new library and syncing it result in deletion of existing content?

Does creating a new library and syncing it result in deletion of existing content?

I sync my iPhone via iTunes from data stored in my external data. All of my data ( ie, music, iTunes libraries etc) are stored in the external drive.

Asked by: Guest | Views: 44
Total answers/comments: 1
Guest [Entry]

"If you sync your iPhone with a fresh copy of iTunes it will delete those data in your iPhone. The only solution(in fact the best :) ) solution would be this,

Step1: Download Diskaid [this will let you use your iPhone in disk mode just like iPods

Step2: Change your sync mode to Manually-Sync before connect to your iTunes.

Step3: Run Diskaid and transfer all your music you want to add to iTunes to your computer first.

Step4: Now you would have got your iTunes to what it used to be & you can change sync to automatically & use it as you always would"