Home » Questions » Computers [ Ask a new question ]

How to force subversion to restart revision number at 1 after deleting a project

How to force subversion to restart revision number at 1 after deleting a project

Let's say I have done this

Asked by: Guest | Views: 129
Total answers/comments: 2
bert [Entry]

No. The first import is still part of your repository. You could revert to it if you wished -this si what revision control does. If you are really on revision number 2 at this point and made a mistake on the first import, I would just delete the entire repository and recreate it.
bert [Entry]

"I'm curious as to why you'd want to do this in the first place? The revision number has no hidden meaning, it's simply an arbitrary (albeit sequential) number pointing to a specific point in time.

Of course, if you really want to anyway, I'd suggest just manually deleting the entire repository and creating it again."