Home » Questions » Computers [ Ask a new question ]

Remote Desktop: Prompt before logging off user

Remote Desktop: Prompt before logging off user

I have a Windows XP Pro machine that I regularly log into remotely to work on. If there is already a user logged into the machine it will inform the user that someone is trying to log in and that they will be logged off and gives them 30 seconds to cancel the operation before timing out and letting me log in.

Asked by: Guest | Views: 61
Total answers/comments: 1
Guest [Entry]

"I also remote into my Windows 7 Ultimate machine, which has three user accounts. Here's what occurs for me:

If no account is logged in, no one receives a prompt and I'm able to remotely connect immediately
If my remote account is logged in, no one receives a prompt and I'm able to remotely connect immediately
If one of the two other accounts is logged in, they receive the 30 second prompt that I'm attempting to log in remotely

Is this what you are experiencing?"