What is Authenticated Users group in Windows 7?
I was running Windows 7 Ultimate (version 6.1.7600) and for some problem I cannot resolve, I had to reinstall it (I cannot rely on restore points). Now I've seen something that I didn't notice ever (neither in XP nor 7): standard users (non-admin users) can delete file/folder that they didn't create. To investigate this, I opened properties dialog box of a drive, choose security tab, and saw that there is a user group named Authenticated Users, who have the privilege of modifying and writing to every drive. From there if I uncheck modify checkbox for Authenticated Users, then files cannot be deleted from non-admin user account.