DepEd ADVISORY No. **226**, s. 2012

in compliance with DepED Order No. 39, s. 2009

this advisory is issued for the information of DepEd officials and personnel (Visit DepEd website at www.deped.gov.ph)

April 24, 2012

WINNERS OF THE 2012 SEARCH FOR THE BAYANING GURO AWARDS

The Smart Teaching and Educational Providers (STEP) announces the *Winners of the 2012 Search* for the Bayaning Guro Awards. The STEP would like to congratulate and to extend its deep appreciation to the following winners and the officials of their divisions, regions, and the Department of Education (DepEd) for their unwavering support to this Program:

Name	Position	School	Division/Region
2012	National Principal Ad	chievement Leadership Award Catego	oru
	-		
Dr. Romulo B. Rocena	Principal IV	Culiat HS	Quezon City, NCR
Ms. Marilyn Laureno	Principal III	Tala ES	Caloocan City, NCR
Dr. Florante C. Marmeto	Principal IV	Sucat ES	Muntinlupa City, NCR
Ms. Dominga Carolina F. Chavez	Principal I	Muntinlupa Business HS Main	Muntinlupa City, NCR
Mr. Arnaldo G. Ventura	Principal IV	Sablayan NCHS	Occidental Mindoro, IV-B
Mr. Jessie V. Vasques	Principal II	Canda NHS	Quezon Province, IV-A
Visayas Finalist			
Mr. Violabel B. Navarra	Principal	Tugas ES	Capiz, VI
	<i>Mi</i>	ndanao Finalist	
Dr. Lito S. Adanza		New Society NHS	General Santos, XII
2012	? National Principal A	achievement Leadership Award Winn	er
Ms. Marilyn Laureno	Principal III	Tala ES	Caloocan City, NCR
	2012 National Pr	incipals' Choice Award Winner	
<u> </u>			101
Ms. Marilyn Laureno	Principal III	Tala ES	Caloocan City, NCR
	2012 National Mos	t Outstanding Teacher Category	
	L	uzon Finalists	
Ms. Ana Marita E. Aler	Teacher III	Culiat HS	Quezon City, NCR
Mr. Arsenio T. Manalo	Teacher III	Sergio Osmeña HS	Quezon City, NCR
Mr. Hadji M. Tejada	Master Teacher I	Sta. Elena HS	Marikina City, NCR
Mr. Galcoso C. Alburo	Master Teacher I	Concepcion Integrated	Marikina City, NCR
Ms. Jeanie P. Martizano	Master Teacher I	Makati Science HS	Makati City, NCR
Mr. Ador B. Querubin	Master Teacher I	Putatan ES	Muntinlupa City, NCR
Mr. Rizal M. Vidallo	Master Teacher I	Anabu II ES	Cavite Province, IV-A
Ms. Erliza I. Matacot	Teacher I	Dasmariñas East NHS	Dasmariñas, IV-A
Mr. Angelo D. Uy	Teacher II	Jocobo Z. Gonzales MNHS	Laguna, IV-A
Ms. Melchora E. Manalo	Teacher III	Dagatan NHS	Batangas, IV-A
Mr. Reynald M. Cacho	Teacher II	Lopez NCNHS	Quezon Province, IV-A
Visayas Finalists			
Mr.Ronaldo C. Reyes	Teacher III	Tabaco NHS	Tabaco City, V
Mr. Marvin M. Rojo	Master Teacher I	Oton NHS	Iloilo City, VI
Mr. Dominique Maquiran	Asst. Prof.	University of the Philippines HS	Iloilo City, VI
Mr. Evrod M. Jardeleza	Master Teacher I	Paaralan ng Buhay ng Maabay e-Impact	Guimaras, VI
Mr. Ramil F. Bolivar	Teacher II	Altavas National School	Aklan, VI
mi. Namii i . Donvai		ndanao Finalists	inian, vi
Dr. Geronima T. Petilos	Master Teacher I		Davao City, XI
Mr. Edilbert Reyes	Teacher I	New Society NHS	General Santos, XII
Mr. Joenary D. Silao	Teacher III	Norala CES	South Cotabato, XII
mi. oochary D. Shao		st Outstanding Teacher Winner	1 South Cotabato, All
Mr. Edilbert Reyes	Teacher I	New Society NHS	General Santos, XII
	2012 National Te	eachers' Choice Award Winner	
Mr. Marvin M. Rojo	Master Teacher I	Oton NHS	Iloilo City, VI

For more information, concerned individuals may contact:

The Smart Teaching and Education Providers (STEP) Secretariat

Telephone No.: (02) 418-8702

Mobile Phone Nos.: 0915-302-5480; 0947-877-6916

E-mail Address: <u>bayaningguro@yahoo.com</u>

Madel: Winners <u>Bayaning Guro Awards</u>

April 18, 2012