Home » Articles » Philippine Government

The 12 Senators in the Philippines 2016 (with Pictures)

In May 19, 2016, the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) officially proclaimed the 12 new senators in the Philippines. Franklin Drilon ranked first in the list while Leila de Lima the last.

Table List of the New 12 Senators in the Philippines with Total Number of Votes and Ranking

RankName of SenatorTotal Votes
1Franklin Drilon18,607,391
2Joel Villanueva18,459,222
3Vicente Sotto III17,200,371
4Panfilo Lacson16,926,152
5Richard Gordon16,719,322
6Juan Miguel Zubiri16,119,165
7Manny Pacquiao16,050,546
8Francis Pangilinan15,955,949
9Risa Hontiveros15,915,213
10Sherwin Gatchalian14,953,768
11Ralph Recto14,271,868
12Leila de Lima14,144,070

Pictures of the New 12 Senators in the Philippines

12 Philippine Senators 2016-2022

1. Franklin  Drilon

Franklin Drilon

2. Joel Villanueva

Joel Villanueva

3. Vicente "Tito" Sotto III

Vicente Tito Sotto III

4. Panfilo Lacson

Panfilo Lacson

5. Richard Gordon

Richard "Dick" Gordon

6. Juan Miguel Zubiri

Juan Miguel Zubiri

7. Manny Pacquiao

Manny Pacquiao

8. Francis "Kiko" Pangilinan

Francis "Kiko" Pangilinan

9. Risa Hontiveros

Risa Hontiveros

10. Sherwin Gatchalian

Sherwin Gatchalian

11. Ralph Recto

Ralph Recto

12. Leila de Lima

Leila de Lima

"The 12 Senators in the Philippines 2016 (with Pictures)" was written by under the Philippine Government category. It has been read times and generated 1 comments. The article was created on .
Rating: 1.0/1
Warning! When posting comments, strictly observe correct spelling. Avoid incomplete words such as TY (as Thank You), Pls as Please, gud as good, dpt as dapat, etc. You can comment in English or Tagalog. If you will not follow this simple instruction, your comment(s) will not be accepted or published.
Name *:
Code *:
Total comments: 1
1 Arnel Escalante   (26 June 2016 2:29 PM)
WOW k to 12 need them.