Home » Articles » Schools / Universities

Kabayan Ten Outstanding Public School Students (TOPS) Awards for School Year 2012-2013

The Kabayan Noli De Castro Foundation, Inc., in partnership with the Department of Education (DepEd), SM Foundation, Inc., Rotary Club of Makati West (District 3830), Rotary Club of Midtown Quezon City (District 3780) and JobsDB.com, is organizing the Kabayan Ten Outstanding Public School Students (TOPS) Awards for School Year (SY) 2012-2013 with the theme "Edukasyon Tugon sa Hamon ng Kahirapan."
The Awards aim to:
  1. recognize poor but deserving public high school students who have shown exemplary performance in academic works and leadership;
  2. encourage the Filipino youth to excel and to lead the way towards genuine public service;
  3. give recognition to public secondary school students who, despite challenging circumstances, have achieved success in academic works or student-leadership through handwork and perseverance, thereby serving as inspiration to others; and
  4. provide selected underprivileged public high school students full college scholarship grants.
The awards, which consist of the Academic Excellence Award Category and the Exemplary Leadership Award Category are open to all presently enrolled fourth year public high school students nationwide. The Mechanics and Nomination Form are contained in Enclosure Nos. 1 and 2, respectively.

All regional and division education supervisors/coordinators handling the Student Government Program (SGP) and/or Araling Panlipunan (AP) shall serve as the coordinators for the awards in their respective areas. They shall be fully supported and assisted by their respective offices. The school head (SH) shall designate the department head or the teacher handling the SGP and/or AP as the school coordinator.

All regional directors (RDs), schools division/city superintendents (SDSs) and school heads (SHs) are encouraged to give generous support to this activity. Expenses in this regard shall be charged to local funds subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

A certification on the actual conduct of the screening and selection at the division level, together with the documents of the division winners, shall be submitted on or before December 21, 2012 to the DepEd Center for Students and Co-Curricular Affairs (CSCA), Ground Floor, Mabini Building, DepEd Complex, Meralco Avenue, Pasig City.

For more information, interested individuals may contact any of the following:

Atty. Jesse H. T. Andres
Kabayan Noli De Castro Foundation, Inc.
Telephone No.: (02) 834-1988
E-mail Address: [email protected]

Ms. Carmen Linda Atayde
Executive Director for Education
SM Foundation, Inc.
Telephone Nos.: (02) 552-7013 or (02) 831-1000 local 1494-1498
E-mail Address: [email protected]

Executive Director Joey G. Pelaez
Telephone Nos.: (02) 631-8495 or 636-3603
E-mail Address: [email protected]
Facebook Account: www.facebook.com/csca.deped

Share This Post

If you like this article, we would really appreciate if you share this on Facebook, Twitter, or on any social media channels. Every share makes a huge difference and helps us write more articles like these. Thank You!

"Kabayan Ten Outstanding Public School Students (TOPS) Awards for School Year 2012-2013" was written by under the Schools / Universities category. It has been read 1995 times and generated 1 comments. The article was created on and updated on 24 August 2012 .
Check this*:
Total comments : 1
Jayson G. Jimenez   (25 November 2012 4:02 PM)
This is a very good project of Kabayan to help poor people like me.