Home » Articles » Schools / Universities

Kabayan Ten Outstanding Public School Students (TOPS) Awards

The Kabayan Noli De Castro Foundation, Inc., in partnership with the Department of Education (DepEd), SM Foundation, Inc., and Rotary Club of Makati West (District 3830), is organizing the Kabayan Ten Outstanding Public School Students (TOPS) Awards for School Year 2011-2012 with the theme, "Edukasyon Tugon sa Hamon ng Kahirapan".

The Awards aim to:
  1. recognize poor but deserving public high school students who have shown exemplary performance in academic works and leadership;
  2. encourage the Filipino youth to excel and to lead the way towards genuine public service;
  3. give recognition to public secondary school students who, despite challenging circumstances, have achieved success in academic works or student-leadership through hardwork and perseverance, thereby serving as inspiration to others; and
  4. provide selected underprivileged public high school students full college scholarship grants.
The Awards, which consist of two (2) categories, namely; Academic Excellence Award and Exemplary Leadership Award is open to all presently enrolled fourth year public high school students nationwide. The Mechanics and Nomination Form are contained in Enclosure Nos. 1 and 2, respectively.

All regional and division education supervisors/coordinators handling the Student Government Program (SGP) and/or Araling Panlipunan (AP) shall serve as the coordinators for the Awards in their respective areas. They shall be fully supported and assisted by their respective offices. The school head shall designate the department head or the teacher handling the SGP and/or AP as the school coordinator.

All regional directors (RDs), schools division/city superintendents (SDSs) and school heads (SHs) are encouraged to give generous support to this activity. Expenses in this regard shall be charged to local funds subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

All division offices are required to submit a report-certification on the dissemination of this Memorandum and the actual conduct of the screening and selection in the division level, together with the documents of the division winners, on or before December 16, 2011 to the DepEd Center for Students and Co-Curricular Affairs (CSCA), Ground Floor, Mabini Building, DepEd Complex, Meralco Avenue, Pasig City.

For more information, please contact the following:
Atty. Jesse H. T. Andres
Kabayan Noli De Castro Foundation, Inc.
Telephone Nos.: (02) 552-7013 or (02) 831-1000 loc. 1494-1498
E-mail Address: kabayan.foundation@yahoo.com

SM Foundation, Inc.
E-mail Address: scholarship@sm-foundation.org

Joey G. Pelaez
Executive Director, DepEd-CSCA
Telephone Nos.: (02) 631-8495 or (02) 636-3603
E-mail Address: cscaportal@gmail.com.

Enclosure No. 1

"Kabayan Ten Outstanding Public School Students (TOPS) Awards" was written by under the Schools / Universities category. It has been read times and generated 3 comments. The article was created on .
Rating: 0.0/0
Warning! When posting comments, strictly observe correct spelling. Avoid incomplete words such as TY (as Thank You), Pls as Please, gud as good, dpt as dapat, etc. You can comment in English or Tagalog. If you will not follow this simple instruction, your comment(s) will not be accepted or published.
Name *:
Code *:
Total comments: 3
3 theresa   (22 February 2014 11:00 AM)
When will you post the result for the winners po ?

2 anna rose vente   (29 October 2013 6:05 PM)
what would be the possible requirements of this foundation ? how to get the scholarship ? many thanks .. :)

1 joven perez   (25 November 2012 8:38 PM)
paano po makakakuha ng scholarship,ano po ung mga qualifications para makakuha po aq