Home » Articles » Cebu Travel Guide

List of Cities in Cebu, Philippines...

Overview of Cebu

Cebu is a developed province in the Philippines, with Cebu City as the main center of commerce, education, trade, and industry in the Visayas. The United Kingdom based Condé Nast Traveler Magazine named Cebu the seventh best island destination in the Indian Ocean-Asia region in 2007, eighth best Asian-Pacific island destination in 2005, seventh in 2004 and in 2009. Cebu has 6 component cities and 3 independent cities which are listed below.

Picture Cebu City - the largest city and the economic hub of the province

Component Cities in the Cebu Province
  1. Bogo City
  2. Carcar City
  3. Danao City
  4. Naga City
  5. Talisay City
  6. Toledo City
Independent Cities in the Cebu Province
  1. Cebu City
  2. Lapu-lapu City
  3. Mandaue City
The three cities of Cebu, Lapu-Lapu and Mandaue are independent cities that are not under provincial supervision.

Please support us in writing articles like this by sharing this post

Share this post to your Facebook, Twitter, Blog, or any social media site. In this way, we will be motivated to write articles you like.

--- NOTICE ---
If you want to use this article or any of the content of this website, please credit our website (www.affordablecebu.com) and mention the source link (URL) of the content, images, videos or other media of our website.

"List of Cities in Cebu, Philippines" was written by Mary under the Cebu Travel Guide category. It has been read 13059 times and generated 0 comments. The article was created on and updated on 10 March 2011.
Total comments : 0